INTRODUCTION

Gras Wood Wide was established in 1868 by brothers Floris and Gerrit Gras under the name Houthandel v/h F. & G. Gras.

From the beginning to the present day, the story of the Gras family shows that we are used to moving along with all the changes in the wood world. The current owner-manager, Harry Gras, is the fifth generation to run the company and his son Sven is also employed here now. In the rich history of our company, we have built up a leading market position as a stock-keeping importer of certified and sustainably produced softwood.
We mainly buy our wood from sawmills in Scandinavia and Canada, but also import from Germany, the US, the Baltic States and Russia.
In addition to our wide range and ample stock, our customers – the wood processing industry and wood/building materials trade – appreciate the knowledge of our employees about the products and their application possibilities.

HISTORY

Since its founding in 1868, Gras Wood Wide has traded in pine wood and spruce. Until the beginning of the twentieth century, they sawed the wood themselves with two mills.

These mills were the Nootenboom and the Roode Leeuw (Red Lion). In the mid-20th century, imports of sawn wood increased. The Gras company responded to this by fulfilling the role of distance supplier. When the last Zaanse round wood sawmill closed its doors in the 1960s, the supply of sawn-off pine fell sharply. The Gras company responded by stepping up its stock of pine wood. The company then grew into a true specialist. The economic crisis in the 1980s also affected the timber trade. Scaling up was the answer: in the last 25 years there have been several acquisitions including those of the Noord Europese Houtimport and Beka Houtproducten (now called Gras Gevelproducten). The acquisitions have lead our product range to grow considerably.

OUR NAME GRAS WOOD WIDE

In 2017, we gave our company a new name: Gras Wood Wide. The name ‘BV Houthandel v/h F. & G. Gras’ was established in 1917. Exactly 100 years later, it was time for a new name. One that covers our (international) outlook. Gras Wood Wide refers not only to the world wide web, but also to the wood wide web.

Trees communicate with each other; underground, they share nutrients and create their own ecosystem. Trees that are in contact with each other are better able to survive. Just like our company. Founded in 1868, we are still as strong today as we were then, thanks to the strong bond between our sales divisions. They work closely together, like a wood wide web.

MEET OUR PEOPLE

Harry Gras
Harry GrasCEO
Robert Tjeerds
Robert TjeerdsCCO
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 robert.tjeerds@graswoodwide.com
Angelique Kleimeer
Angelique KleimeerMarketing
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 angelique.kleimeer@graswoodwide.com
Sven Gras
Sven GrasProduct manager
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 s.gras@graswoodwide.com
Gerard Tromp
Gerard TrompSale Rep. Red Cedar
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 gerard.tromp@houtimportgras.nl
Tom van Oostenbrugge
Tom van OostenbruggeSale Rep. Facade products
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 tom.vanoostenbrugge@graswoodwide.com
Ivar Boerebach
Ivar BoerebachSale Rep. Facade products
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 ivar.boerebach@grasgevelproducten.nl
Bert Harders
Bert HardersSale Rep. Facade products
+31 (0)524 – 56 15 41 bert.harders@grasgevelproducten.nl
Femmy Posthuma
Femmy PosthumaSpruce specialist
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 femmy.posthuma@ne-hout.nl
Marko Sassen
Marko SassenPine wood specialist
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 marko.sassen@houtimportgras.nl
Ruud Smits
Ruud SmitsAccount manager
+31 (0)6 – 53 777 684 ruud.smits@graswoodwide.com
Gerhard van Spijker
Gerhard van SpijkerAccount manager
+31 (0)6 – 41 374 167 gerhard.van.spijker@graswoodwide.com
Fred Lasschuit
Fred LasschuitController
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 fred.lasschuit@graswoodwide.com
Ellen Arzbach
Ellen ArzbachAccounting
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 ellen.arzbach@graswoodwide.com
Yolanda Koning
Yolanda KoningAccounting
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 yolanda.koning@graswoodwide.com
Petra Savastano
Petra SavastanoAdministration/receptionist
+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 petra.savastano@graswoodwide.com
Will Janssen
Will JanssenProcess management
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 wil.janssen@graswoodwide.com
Martin Zevenberg
Martin ZevenbergLogistics planner
+31 (0)75 – 681 22 11 martin.zevenberg@graswoodwide.com
Bob van der Berg
Bob van der BergStock management

+31 (0)75 – 616 37 92 bob.vanderberg@houtimportgras.nl

Ronald Kesselaar
Ronald KesselaarWarehouse Manager
Wouter Schurink
Wouter SchurinkWarehouse assistant
Luc Jansen
Luc JansenWarehouse assistant
Koos Wit
Koos WitWarehouse assistant
Alex Greuter
Alex GreuterWarehouse assistant
Hennie Vens
Hennie VensWarehouse assistant
Leo de Ruiter
Leo de RuiterWarehouse assistant
Jorn Spek
Jorn SpekWarehouse assistant
Misja
MisjaCredit management